coaching_accueil_page_smallCoaching is not therapy, nor a transfer of expertise but an accompaniment of an individual or a team towards a goal they have set. This term and this business, currently very fashionable, are sometimes overused and/or discredited.

However, it is more than just a fad. More and more individuals and companies have realised the impact and importance of coaching.

Coaching approaches much more about how to convey something as well as the information transmitted itself. It is about learning to learn rather than simply transmitting outside expertise. The objective is to improve performance, whether for private or business, individuals or teams, physical, mental or emotional, by releasing their potential and bringing them to an optimal level of performance.

It’s true to say that coaching is an art, a state of the mind. But an artist cannot perform masterpieces after learning simply the basic fundamental techniques. Coaching therefore requires a recognised, formal training and lifelong learning.

coaching_accueil_page_smallLe coaching n’est ni une thérapie, ni un transfert d’expertise mais un accompagnement d’une personne ou d’une équipe vers un objectif qu’elles se sont fixées. Ce terme et ce métier, très à la mode, sont parfois galvaudés et/ou déconsidérés. Or, il s’agit de bien plus qu’une mode. De plus en plus de personnes privées et d’entreprises ont compris son impact et y font appel.

Le coaching approche bien plus la façon de transmettre quelque chose que la chose transmise elle-même. Il s’agit en fait d’apprendre à apprendre plutôt que de transmettre un savoir extérieur. L’objectif est d’améliorer les performances, privées ou professionnelles, individuelles ou d’équipe, physique, mentale ou émotionnelle, en libérant le potentiel et en portant à un niveau de performance optimal.

Le coaching est un art, un état d’esprit, c’est vrai. Mais un artiste ne peut accomplir des chefs-d’œuvre qu’après avoir appris les techniques de base fondamentales. Le coaching nécessite donc une formation reconnue et continue.