iStock_000004426908XSmallThe benefits of a healthy and balanced diet are well known for good health. But do you know that good nutrition reflexes also help improve work performance?

Vélital Consult offers personalised interventions in the form of trainings, workshops, conferences or individual coachings, ranging from 60 minutes to full day or more, depending on your objectives, target audience, your availability and the time you have.

Some key figures:

  • In Canada, the profitability of programmes promoting health at work is estimated to be worth between 1.5 to 5.75 dollars for each dollar invested.
  • Nearly half of the world’s population has a deficiency in iron. An iron deficiency leads to weakness, exhaustion and lack of coordination. It accounts for a reduction in performance of up to 30%
  • A blood sugar level that is too low (hypoglycaemia) reduces the time for concentration and learning and reduces the speed at which information is processed. It happens when a meal is skipped, which can often happen
  • A dehydration of 1% reduces physical and intellectual performance by 10%, a dehydration of 2% causes a 20% reduction in performance, and so on… It is only between 1 and 2% dehydration that thirst occurs – by which time it is too late
  • Eating incorrectly may reduce productivity by up to 20%
  • More than one billion people in the world are obese. In the industrialised countries, obesity accounts for up to 7% of health costs.In the USA, the cost of obesity in terms of insurance, absenteeism and other expenses is estimated at 12,7 billions of dollars.

 

Several studies clearly show the evidence:

  • The link between a healthy diet and increased productivity
  • A poor diet causes absenteeism, health problems, loss of morale and a higher number of work accidents.

Whether to improve the work performance, health and well-being of your employees, reduce the incidence of depression or absenteeism, better manage stress, help your employees better manage their meals as part of their work day and night, or to encourage them to prepare for a sporting event … Vélital Consult can provide you with a customised quote for your needs.

iStock_000004426908XSmallLes bienfaits d’une alimentation saine et équilibrée ne sont plus à démontrer sur la santé. Mais savez-vous que de bons réflexes nutritionnels permettent aussi d’accroître les performances professionnelles ?

Vélital Consult vous propose des interventions personnalisées, sous forme de formations, workshops, conférences ou coachings individuels, allant de moins de 60 minutes à 1 journée ou plus selon vos objectifs, le public cible, vos disponibilités et le temps dont vous disposez.

Quelques chiffres clé !

  • Au Canada, la rentabilité des programmes de promotion de la santé sur le lieu de travail est estimée à 1,50 à 5,75 dollars pour chaque dollar investi.
  • Près de la moitié de la population est carencée en fer. Une carence en fer s’accompagne de faiblesse, d’épuisement et de manque de coordination. Elle s’accompagne d’une réduction des performances de 30%.
  • Un taux de sucre sanguin trop bas (hypoglycémie) réduit le temps de concentration et d’apprentissage, ralentit la vitesse de traitement de l’information. Il survient lorsqu’un repas est sauté ce qui arrive fréquemment.
  • Une déshydratation de 1% est responsable d’une diminution de 10% des performances physiques et intellectuelles, une déshydratation de 2% est responsable d’une réduction de 20% des performances, etc…
Ce n’est qu’entre 1 et 2 % de déshydratation que la soif survient… C’est trop tard…
  • Mal se nourrir peut réduire la productivité jusque 20%
  • Plus d’un milliard de personnes sont obèses dans le monde. Dans les pays industrialisés, cela représente jusque 7% des dépenses de santé. Aux Etats-Unis, le coût de l’obésité en termes d’assurance, de congés maladie et autres paiements, est estimé à 12,7 milliards des dollars.

 

Plusieurs études mettent clairement en évidence :

  • Le lien entre une alimentation saine et une productivité accrue
  • Une mauvaise alimentation engendre l’absentéisme, maladie, perte de moral et un nombre supérieur d’accidents de travail.

Que ce soit pour améliorer la performance au travail, la santé et le bien-être de vos collaborateurs, de réduire l’incidence des dépressions ou l’absentéisme, de mieux prendre en charge le stress, d’aider vos collaborateurs à mieux gérer leurs repas dans le cadre de leur travail, de jour comme de nuit, ou de les encourager à préparer une compétition sportive… Vélital Consult peut vous remettre une offre personnalisée à vos besoins.